Why I Believe “Wine Wednesday” Should Happen Every Wednesday

1960097_10151887512221791_1574979138_n

The word wine starts with “w” and so does Wednesday–so why not combine the two?! Wednesday is the halfway point of the week, otherwise known as “hump day”. Usually for me at the end of a Wednesday, I sit on my couch and open up a bottle of wine. That bottle gives me the motivation I need to finish the last stretch of my long week. It’s like a trophy of almost making it to the weekend.

It seems that almost every Wednesday I have my feet propped up with a glass of wine in my hand. So I’ve started to establish my Wednesdays as “Wine Wednesdays”. When I wake up that morning (dreading I still have two more days until the weekend) I realize that a bottle of wine will be waiting for me at home because it is Wine Wednesday! It makes the day a little more bearable!

I’ve made it my own little tradition. It’s nice to have only simple decisions when I come home from a long hump day, those being “Red or White?” and “Which Lolita Wine Glass should I use?” So tonight, I will be doing just that and I highly suggest that you do the same!

1 thought on “Why I Believe “Wine Wednesday” Should Happen Every Wednesday

Leave a comment