The Miracle of Coconuts!!!

For years, I have used Palmer’s coconut oil after I shower. I can’t speak more highly of this product. I have had compliments on my skin. I swear it is incredibly soft. Now, I am convinced coconut oil, or coconuts in general, are a miracle!  While here in Hawaii, my daughters and I began the week with uneven tans/sunburns. After sleeping with it all over us the first night, we awoke with much improved skin: no streaking, redness or blotchiness, and for a white breaded girl like me, a revelation….

I am now going to put it into my hair, on my face, I will make some drinks with the milk… I have also read recently the benefits of cooking with it (I think you buy this at the grocery store!) rather than canola or vegetable oil, which all of these oils have corn based products which have been proven to not be healthy for you. And, here in Hawaii, there are coconut stands everywhere, so drinking the milk is also wonderful for your soul. I don’t think we’ve heard the last of this natural miracle fruit!

If you like Pina Coladas….

Ingredients

  • Ice cubes
  • 1/2 cup rum
  • 1/2 cup lightcream
  • 1/4 cup coconut milk
  • 1/4 cup pineapple chunks
  • Sliced pineapple, for garnish, optional
  • Maraschino cherry, for garnish, optional

Directions

Fill blender halfway with ice cubes. Add rum, light cream, coconut milk and pineapple chunks. Puree.

Serve, garnished with a slice of pineapple and maraschino cherry, if desired.

 

2 thoughts on “The Miracle of Coconuts!!!

Leave a Reply

