Give Your Skin A Refresher!

Summer can take a serious toll on our skin.

A lot of us are exercising outdoors more, going to the beach, and just spending more time outdoors in the sun in general!

Summer is now coming to a close, and I always like to refresh after each season!

This is a super easy and yummy-smelling scrub that my friend shared with me. I love it!!

It’s the perfect pick-me-up for your skin.

 

Lolita’s Lime Scrub

Two limes

1/2 cup brown sugar

4 tablespoons coconut oil (I LOVE coconut oil! So good for your skin!)

1. Squeeze limes. Combine the juice with the brown sugar until it is free of lumps.

2. Add oil 1 tablespoon at a time to thicken.

3. While in the shower, apply it all over your body in circles. When done, rinse, and enjoy your “new” skin!

We all have our own beauty tips and tricks. This scrub is one of mine. What’s one of yours? Comment and tell me! I’d love to add it to my beauty recipe book!

Cheers!

Lolita Signature

Leave a Reply

